SilverFinger

Apr 17, 2008
Woodstock, Georgia
Detector(s) used
White's MXT, Eagle Spectrum, Treasuremaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi-
I'm going back to a location where I pulled a 1912 Barber from.

I've been back w/my old analog a few times and have found nothing else due to immense amounts of trash in the area I hunted (some of the worst I've ever experienced)

The gods of silver were definitely with me when I found the Barber dime 'cause the ground trash is terrible, terrible, terrible.

I got a new F4 w/4.5" sniper coil. I've never used the small coil before and wonder if you kind peeps could give some advice on the best way to use it.

Cal_Cobra

Bronze Member
Oct 3, 2008
Northern California
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab EQ800 & Makro Multi Kruzer, the rest are collecting dust...
The small coil works great (it's actually a 4" coil), and what's nice about it (aside from slicing through trash and iron) is that you can crank up the sensitivity all the way, and it pin-points dead on (not like pin-pointing with a 4" coil should be that tough).

HH,
Brian

F2 Hunter 28146

May 22, 2013
Rockwell, NC
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75 "Limited" CAMO - Fisher F5 (with Standard Coil) - Fisher F2 (10" coil) - & a Radio Shack "Treasure Finder" Metal Detector!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
In case anyone is interested. I made a You Tube channel called: Carolina Diggers

In this channel I just uploaded two NEW videos today. The first one is where I tested the 10" concentic coil and the 4" sniper coil on a Fisher F2 in ALL METAL mode and using SENSITIVITY 5.

....Maybe this will help you decide whether you want to use THAT 4" coil or not.

The Silver Pirate

Nov 27, 2011
Ridgeland, MS
Detector(s) used
Whites IDX, DFX, XLT, Whites Prizm IV, Tesoro DeLeon, Tesoro Outlaw
Primary Interest:
Other