Amazing finds from Washington State

digordie

Aug 18, 2012
Hey guys I am brand new to the sight but i wanted to post these finds from a friend of mine who just found this large cache of large blades on a river in a northeast wash state. Any help with id would be great. Thanks
NOTE: these are all displayed in the bottom of banana boxes for size comparison. The one large blade was broke in half but measures 6" wide by 18" long.

Attachments

• downloadfile-5.jpeg
    downloadfile-5.jpeg
    41.5 KB · Views: 181
  • downloadfile-4.jpeg
    downloadfile-4.jpeg
    42 KB · Views: 190
  • downloadfile-3.jpeg
    downloadfile-3.jpeg
    41.1 KB · Views: 168
  • downloadfile-2.jpeg
    downloadfile-2.jpeg
    42.8 KB · Views: 196
Upvote 0

Tnmountains

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 27, 2009
South East Tennessee on Ga, Ala line
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Conquistador freq shift
Fisher F75
Garrett AT-Pro
Garet carrot
Neodymium magnets
5' Probe
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Several large caches have been found in that area. One being clovis related.Hopefully some of the more knowledgeable people will chime in. With a cache of that size I would be contacting local experts for documentation. It might make a nice early retirement if documented properly. If not they may always be questioned. I say go local in your area for best results. The cache needs to stay together.
Good luck.

The Grim Reaper

Gold Member
Apr 3, 2008
Southern Ohio
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Great looking Cache. Congrats to your friend on a once and a lifetime find. He needs to get them out of those boxes and into some nice trays though.

N

natchitoches

yes be carefull
i heard up there you can;'t even pick a point up

Aleisters

Jul 8, 2012
Central Ohio
Primary Interest:
Other
VERY NICE! Sometimes when a great find happens it's better that it quietly disappears (unless it's a find that could chage history).

OP
OP
digordie

digordie

Aug 18, 2012