Any advice would help

Akp43

Greenie
Aug 25, 2011
I am a newbie at MD'ing only been about 4 days now, but I am getting my pinpointing down Pretty good though. Anyway. I am heading to my grandmas yard this week. Her house was built in the 1800's and as far as I know, has never been detected.

My uncle lives there now and said he has found a couple of old coins just while digging the garden. So I am pretty excited. Any advice anyone could give to help me achieve the best results would be greatly appreciated :-)

Upvote 0

FCCDFEd

Sep 29, 2007
Terra Bella, Ca.
Detector(s) used
DFX, IDXPro, MXT, Lobo St., At Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Slow and steady and dig all the signals and you should come up with some exciting unknowns

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
It has been my experience that the path between the back door and where the car is parked always produces... but mostly clad. Check around for the evidence that may indicate where a building MAY have been.... such as a tool shed or something. Hmmm, LOTS of things to look for. Where did Grandpa work on the old cars? How about under the big tree in the front yard.... that's where they sat before air-conditioning. Etc, etc. TTC

Chug And Red

Gold Member
Feb 18, 2010
Vancouver WA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Chug)Whites Classic 5 ID, (Red Whites Coin master Pro)

Chug and Reds New Additions

Give It Up>> Garrett's AT Pro
Buttercup>> Garrett's Ace 250
Show Me the Money>> Garrets Ace 400
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Don't forget to ask Where the Cloths Line Was Or Is Start there!!! HH And Good Luck Chug!!!

ivan salis

Gold Member
Feb 5, 2007
callahan,fl
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used