Anyone have a good program for semi-hot Va. soil?

snaps

May 6, 2009
West Virginia
Detector(s) used
Goldmaxx, Compass GSP, Garrett Infinium
Hey All,
Going to a buddies site sunday, and have been warned that the soil is kinda hot. He said he was only getting 5-6inches on button size stuff with his CTX. Dont know a thing about that machine, and Im new to the Deus-coming from a goldmaxx did help- Whats your settings in the hot stuff? running the 3.2 version with the LF coil 11 incher.
Thanks a bunch
Snaps

vferrari

Silver Member
Jul 19, 2015
Near Ground Zero for Insanity
Detector(s) used
XP Deus with HF/x35 Coils and Mi6 Pinpointer/ML Equinox 600/800/ML Tarsacci MDT 8000 GPX 4800/Garrett ATX/Fisher F75 DST/Tek G2+/Delta/Whites MXT/Nokta Simplex/Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you have the infinium, you would be better off using that if the soil is really hot, as a PI it will punch through mineralization better though you will be in dig it all mode, you will hear targets that won't even register on the Deus or any other VLF under those conditions. Right tool for the job.

There are no magic settings for hot soil. Hot soil limits the depth of all vlf dectectors.