Are there any New Jersey hunters on here?

halvesplease

Greenie
Jun 12, 2012
new jersey
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi y'all I just joined this site but was wondering if i am the only searcher in New Jersey, i've been doing this treasure coin roll hunting for 2 years now and never came across anybody doing the same thing as I do searching for silver.

If you are from New Jersey like I am, please post here and we can compare our results.
Have a silver filled week
Mary

Upvote 0

The Jersey DEvil

Nov 29, 2009
Tri state area, USA
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTI 1500, Fisher CZ5, Tesoro Tejon, Tesoro Cibola, Garret Grand Master Hunter
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Mary. If you are a long time lurker you would know I'm from NJ. I also metal detect.

TimZim

Bronze Member
Aug 3, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello Mary i do 30 to 66 boxes a week

Solid Rolls

May 8, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Pretty sure every 5th person in this forum searches in New Jersey.

OP
OP
H

halvesplease

Greenie
Jun 12, 2012
new jersey
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks y'all, I have been getting a gut feeling that my main order bank is going to cut me off, they said when i picked up my 14 boxes the other day that company policy is changing but did not tell me anymore.. a lot more folks than i thought to be searching in new jersey, i have never run across anybody else
Mary

Merc Crazy

May 31, 2012
West Chester, PA
Primary Interest:
Other
That's what happens when banks see $100k in halves moving around every week... It certainly doesn't circulate, so they know something is up. Keep your orders to 4-6 boxes a week and you will probably never have that issue, just my two cents...

Ace350

Apr 12, 2012
The Jersey Shore
Detector(s) used
Ace350/ATpro/2Excalibur1000's
Eldorado/Bandito II µMax/Conquistador µMax/
Silver Sabre µMax/ Compadre/ Whites TRX & Garrett Pro-Pointer/ Lesche digger model 75 Stealth 720i & S3i Scoops