Feb 25, 2009

Attachments

• 100_1422.jpg
    100_1422.jpg
    80 KB · Views: 1,180

tertiaryjim

Aug 5, 2008
Re: What do you see?

Nuggut Looks Mighty interesting to me. As a rank amateur I cant be of any real help to you but I can suggest that you try to catch the formation in differing light conditions. Try 0800 to 1000 and again around high noon. Then in the evening 1500 to 1700 . This time of year the angle of the sun is too far South to give definition to many features so even if nothing positive turns up now I would recheck the site in a couple of months. Have fun! Jim

tesoro dog

May 31, 2007

Fantastic Montana!!

My guess it is either St. George or St. Michael,, it represents Lucifer's relentless and constant attack on the Christian Church! Also Congrats, on quitting the smoke!! TD

S

seger98

I thought i saw a dog licking a guys face until I seen Jim's post, Now I see that!

desertmoons

Bronze Member
Apr 16, 2008

Could be natural..but i would look closer at the incisions,natural or not on the rock. Looks dragonish to me, but perhaps the cap rock later just weathered that way, rather than being formed by man. Looks like it would be worth a closer look from all angles (but i think most formations are worth a closer look...hey its good exercise!l) :icon_queen: . The dragon i found had a turtle head and V on it on one end, visible only when you walked around it. A drill hole nearby. From the opposite side it had a carving of interest.

Hence go ahead and take a closer look. Even if natural if may still have been slightly modified. Look around and what do you see?

That faint right of the hole.. circular mark might have a cross coming out of the top if it. Anyway it looks out of place. If so maybe it is the symbol for earth or something else..like those religious orbs with a cross on the top. Farther to the right is a possible cross. Now it could be natural cleavage, however it seems out of place with the other lines of cleavage in that area.