AT Gold How Is It In Finding Gold Rings, Gold Jewlery?

K9Sniffer

Tenderfoot
Feb 1, 2013
San Antonio, Texas
Detector(s) used
Whites, Garretts At Pro, TekNetics, Garrett GTI 2500
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
In 2013 I purchased the Garrett GTI 2500 and The AT-Pro. Presently I'm thinking of buying the AT Gold. I've been Detecting off and on since 1973. I do not like to dig up every item detected because I sustained injuries in the mountains of Afghanistan which make bending and digging every item challenging. Not knowing the AT-Gold, I'd like to think it will respond to gold rings, Gold Jewelry to where it would not be rejected as trash or a Pull-Tab and would be identified as Gold, as it would identify Gold Nuggets....Thank You!

RobRieman

Silver Member
Nov 12, 2012
Cincinnati Ohio
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
White's V3i / Minelab E-trac
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi K9sniffer, unfortunately there is no such detector made that will locate gold and reject pull tabs. They are one in the same to a metal detector. Any detector made will find the gold jewelry but diggin is going to be a big part of the equation for gold. Thanks for you service to the country and good luck out there!

John-Edmonton

Silver Member
Mar 21, 2005
Canada
Detector(s) used
Garrett- Master Hunter CX,Infinium, 1350, 2500, ACE 150-water converted 250, GTA 500,1500 Scorpion, AT Pro
I think the only thing you will gain is a little more depth with the true all metal mode. I use both, and they both find jewelry. And of course, you can also hunt in fresh water and salt water with the Pro, a great area where jewelry can be found.

signal_line

Silver Member
Nov 14, 2011
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting