AT Pro(Clean) Trashy) Sites

shen13

Nov 11, 2013
N.C.
Detector(s) used
Ace 250..... Fisher F2 ( HF Detector(planning on modding it)
AT PRO and 2 Tesoro Compadres...
2 Pro Pointers
Lesche Wilcox Fiskar's
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
How are you fellows running your AT Pros
In cleans sites and what settings
Trashy sites and what settings
Im new to the AT Pro just started to get a feel on it...now this snow has set in..
Ive run Standard Zero and Pro Zero.........
I know when it hits on a coin theres no doubt its a coin
I was using the ace250 and on a coin with it (when it was a coin I got a rolling tone

deadeye 22250

Jan 23, 2014
north central Oh
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD, DFX, AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I run the AT PRO, PRO MODE ZERO, nothing discriminated, full sensitivity and I also use negative ground balance I drop down between 5--10. In trashy areas it's best to use the 5x8 coil. I use these settings in clean areas or in trashy places. Hope this helps.

Kodiak43351

Bronze Member
May 6, 2013
NW Ohio
Detector(s) used
At Max,Xp deus,At pro, At gold, pro pointer, ace 350 bounty hunter. Lesche hand and t handle digging tools, Sask kustom digger, Garrett edge digger and Garrett retriever, Garrett classifier made into
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I also run pro zero and manual ground balance low tone while balancing raise number high tone lower. If I find a nail I'll check the VDI and run iron disc up to where it's just cancels out the nail and run with iron audio on. Sounds weird but it does help even though it's noisy. Sometimes I'll ground balance and drop number 5 to 10 but in real trashy areas I leave it alone and drop sens one or two bars from full to cut back on rusty dirt driving detector crazy. Just play with it and find your best settings. The 5x8 is a great coil for the trashy areas but you can still find the goods with the stock coil just slow way down on the swing speed and listen too the good sounds. Good luck.