AT PRO

waterdog

Sep 30, 2013
Thinking about buying a Garrett AT PRO. I'm new to the hobby but have always been interested in doing this. Just wondering if this is a good choice. I looked at an ACE250 but thought an AT PRO would be better. It certainly has more features. I just hope it's not too technical and over my head. Any pointers?

perry2

Jan 1, 2013
Bradford, NH
Detector(s) used
AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would go with the ATP -I actually traded in a Whites DFX (The most complicated MD in the business) to get away from the complication // Best move I ever made//

Not to say you cant tweek the ATP as you get used to it but it works great out of the box- Start off in STD Coin and get some time on it , then go to the PRO-Zero and go over the same ground. As prev. posted I took about 15 coins off a beach I had just carefully done in STD --Great fun ////
Now if it stops raining I'm going to try the neg. balance thing and hit the same place again If I get hits it will truly be amazing // Perry

badpenny

Mar 28, 2013
NE PA
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome waterdog, I own an AT Pro and logged many hours on it, I enjoy the machine. What do you plan or I should say where do you plan on using the MD? I haven't used mine in salt water so I can't comment on how it will work under those conditions, I have used it in lakes and streams and it works great.

Bill G

Jan 8, 2006
The AT Pro is very user friendly (just read the manuel & pay attention to what it says) You can start out in the regular modes to learn then move on to the pro modes. You can easily start out with and grow into this detector saving you upgrade cost down the road to get a better detector. Dollar for dollar the AT Pro is a great detector compared to others with the same types of features and over all performance.