Bank charges for boxes of halves

Texas silverbug

Jan 11, 2012
Just plain lost.
Primary Interest:
Other
I thought I would throw this out there and hear what your banks are charging for boxes of half dollars.
I have been picking up boxes from my bank for a few months now and have never been charged for them. Now I look at my statement and see they are charging me $3.00 per box. I have never seen this before until this week, and there are three checks drawn from my account for the boxes that I picked up. Does anyone else get charged for their boxes? If so, how much?
Maybe I might have to just start going to other banks and ask for any rolls they have without being charged for ordering them. I can go into the local Chase bank and get them without a charge and all they ask is that they be returned rolled up instead of in a bag of 1k.
Thanks

Gary

Upvote 0

SilverJack

Sep 16, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Personally I would be asking for the $3 back. Unless they told you about the fee upfront, I would think they aren't keeping up their end of the customer agreement you signed when you opened the account. I would check that before causing any stir.

OP
OP
Texas silverbug

Texas silverbug

Jan 11, 2012
Just plain lost.
Primary Interest:
Other
SilverJack said:
Personally I would be asking for the $3 back. Unless they told you about the fee upfront, I would think they aren't keeping up their end of the customer agreement you signed when you opened the account. I would check that before causing any stir.

When I started CRH at this bank a couple of months ago, they did explain that there was a three dollar charge to order. However, I have not been charged until this week and that has me puzzled. I guess that I should talk to the branch manager as she is one of my customers also. If she say's that is the way it is, I guess I will have to start charging her and her family for some of the diagnostics that I do for free as a nice gesture.