BH Land Star

slotman

Oct 30, 2005
edgewood, washington
Detector(s) used
garrett gti 2500,Tesoro, Bounty hunter
Hi! I have the Bounty Hunter Land Star and have been using it for about a year, im quite happy with it for the price, this month I ordered the 4" coil to try and it was quite an improvement when hunting the local park, lots of false and mixed signals as the park is quite trashy when I used the 8" coil, I tryed the 4" coil and had 16 clads in 45 min, I am still learning to adjust it for what I want it to do, but thats not the fault of the detector, its me....the only negitive thing I can think to mention is its not as comfortable to hold as another detector I have, to me the difference in the angles to which the handle is bent, after using it all this time, I would still buy it, but someday im going to get my Minelab! ? ?
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?Slotman :)

HobBob

Feb 18, 2006
SW Oakland County, MI
I've got a BH LandStar also. One other thing I would comment is that the display is hard to see unless the lighting is just right. The display is small, and also tends to get obscured with dust. I carry a small paint brush to brush off the display so I can see it a little better. Since this is my first detector, I don't know how it compares with other units, but I have been reading all the comments I can from people who own other models, and defiinitely plan on replacing it some day with a White's or a Garrett.
Bob

OP
OP
slotman

slotman

Oct 30, 2005
edgewood, washington
Detector(s) used
garrett gti 2500,Tesoro, Bounty hunter
Hard to say how much depth was lost for coin hunting by switching to the 4 inch, im thinking a couple of inches but its much easier to pinpoint with it,for the price of the 4 inch its totally worth it!, also I agree with HOBBOB the display is hard to see sometimes but part of it im blaming on my own eyes:)
Slotman

Monty

Gold Member
Jan 26, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Garrett