Cudos to the BH Service Department

kookiman

Jun 27, 2012
east central florida
Detector(s) used
AT Pro, Tesoro Sand Shark, Bounty Hunter 2200 Elite, BH Pioneer 202, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
After using my new Bounty Hunter Elite 2200 for a couple of months (and thoroughly enjoying it) I pulled a boneheaded move and got a little seawater in the box. Needless to say it went crazy, so I shipped it off to El Paso..... I was amazed at the speed, efficiency and courtesy they displayed. While I was waiting for the repairs I picked up a nice back up machine...a Pioneer 202 which I like almost as well as my 2200. I highly recommend their products and their customer service is second to none. :notworthy: :headbang: :hello2:

kyle3737

Greenie
Nov 9, 2012
Hello - I have a BH 1100 and I'm brand new to the hobby. Mine is a pretty good machine but I'm just not 100% satisfied. Although I've never used another so I don't really have any comparison. But after reading through some posts on this site, I just feel like I'm missing out on all the good stuff. Anyway, I have an opportunity to buy a 2200 like yours for less than $100. It's new without the box. I was hoping you may tell me what you like/don't like about it. Any insight you have would be great.

Thanks a lot.

~Kyle3737

OP
OP
K

kookiman

Jun 27, 2012
east central florida
Detector(s) used
AT Pro, Tesoro Sand Shark, Bounty Hunter 2200 Elite, BH Pioneer 202, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello,