Traveling US to work
Detector(s) used
Current Equinox 600
Past Whites DFX Garret GTI 2500 and others
Prospecting Minelab GPZ 7000
Past SD 2100 GP 3000 (retired)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Oh I've often been tempted to dig and release. I've so often been told that the itty bitty gold nuggets I've dug will get bigger if I put them back in the wild. Problem with that is there's no size limit and my buddies wont take the bait either ;) Hahh!

HenryWaltonJonesJr

Sep 2, 2013
Downtown Chicago
Detector(s) used
Fisher F2, AT Pro, Compadre, SeaHunter II, AT Gold
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Every ptab you've ever dug, I actually found it first and replaced it for you. You're welcome!

1shotwade

May 29, 2014
southern Indiana
Detector(s) used
white 4900/d
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm new to detecting but recently have been thinking how neat it would be to get a hit and dig it,finding some type container with the name,date contact# of the person that removed something from this spot. Of course along with what was removed a.i. 1958 wheat or 1917 merc dime etc.Or maybe even a pix of the find and/or finder!
Just my thoughts.

Wade

OP
OP
Sheppie22

Sheppie22

Jun 9, 2011
Milford, Ohio
Detector(s) used
Minelab Etrac,
Garrett AT Pro
Garrett AT Max
Minelab Equinox 800 and 600
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
The only way to tell who left something in some of my plugs is DNA testing.

Frankn

Gold Member
Mar 21, 2010
Maryland
Detector(s) used
XLT , surfmaster PI , HAYS 2Box , VIBRA-TECTOR
I think you speak in just! You have just described Geocaching which is goinging on all over the world. They use GPS coordinates. I even found one with a 2 Box detector hidden in a stone wall. You take something from the cache and leave something.
But I got to tell you, that ain't TH. When I find that stack of silver bars, they are mine!!! Frank...-

y silver bars.jpg
Believe it!!!

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds