Ear Buds or Ear Phones?

dale3fan28

Jul 15, 2013
Lake Charles, La
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT PRO & Ace 250, ProPointer
I have some great noise cancelling skull candy ear buds. I'm still kinda new to this but has anyone tried ear buds? I got an adapter from radio shack to give it a shot. I also found some WATERPROOF earbuds on amazon.....for more than half the cost of the waterproof ear phones and good up to 12' deep just in case

Amazon.com : X-1 (Powered by H2O Audio) IE2-BK-X Surge Waterproof Sport In-Ear Headphones (Black/Blue) : Electronics

Upvote 0

Ima Swinger

Apr 8, 2007
Porter, Texas
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 - VibraProbe
I haven't tried ear buds......yet, but I intend to. I'm in southeast Texas and it's to friggin' hot for headphones. Let us know how you like it. HH :o)
Oh, and I need to find some buds with a volume control as my detector has no volume control. :o(

Last edited:
OP
OP
dale3fan28

dale3fan28

Jul 15, 2013
Lake Charles, La
Detector(s) used
I haven't tried ear buds......yet, but I intend to. I'm in southeast Texas and it's to friggin' hot for headphones. Let us know how you like it. HH :o)
Oh, and I need to find some buds with a volume control as my detector has no volume control. :o(

What Part? Im in sw La...Lake Charles

OP
OP
dale3fan28

dale3fan28

Jul 15, 2013
Lake Charles, La
Detector(s) used
There are many ear buds with volume control out there....not much difference in price either......My Iphone actually came with a pair..

Ima Swinger

Apr 8, 2007
Porter, Texas
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 - VibraProbe
I'm a little northeast of Houston.
I'm going to have to find me some good buds. I'll have to do a little research. :o)

Last edited:

Metal Detecting Stuff

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Mar 19, 2012
Spring TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030/F75LTD/ Garrett AtPro/ XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
A lot of guys use ear buds, but the wires don't take to well to getting snagged on trees in the woods.

Wayne

Ima Swinger