Argentium

Gold Member
Feb 2, 2008
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Whites, MXT.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Greetings all , I'm relatively new to CRHing - A few observations , this hobby is a lot like gold
prospecting -- we "miners " have found ways of concentrating the precious metal , and
streamlining the process of recycling the waste (clad) for new batches of unsearched material.
The combination of machine and human ignorance , seems to insure the steady (albeit random)
supply of silver . I see numerous comments on the part of CRHers to the effect that " the silver
is really drying up " this is a reflection of frustration not an accurate picture of the silver supply.
If you doubt the veracity of my last statement consider this , At the same time one CRHer is
anouncing the end of findable silver , another on the same page is posting L J style results,
dream rolls , or dream boxes . Let me say for the record , that I have never scored a dream
box and only one dream roll in two years of very sporadic CRHing . Last week I tried volume
hunting (6 boxes) for the first time , found 2 bens , a 64 ken , my first walker , and 25
40% kens . The same volume yesterday yielded a comparatively meager 17 40% kens.
Yesterdays boxes were heavily innundated with rolls displaying the felt tip marking in the
ear of Kennedy , I do find it interesting that a volume hunter would take the time to earmark
his or her reject - when the time could be better spent recycling rejects into new material.
I welcome your comments and insights --- Argentium.

Upvote 0

packfan_1982

Jun 22, 2008
Omaha NE
Detector(s) used
F70 / ACE 250