First day using a metal detector...

xtimgx

Mar 17, 2006
NJ
Detector(s) used
Whites Classic ID
Well, I received my Whites Classic ID from a trade from PulltabHatr yesterday. It's a really awesome machine. I hit the NJ beaches but was only there for an hour. I didn't find anything today. Well, I did find this piece of metal in the yard but that's about it. Regardless, here's what everyone has been missing. About 50 degrees today and amazing weather.
-Tim

Attachments

• Beach-March-2nd-(2).jpg
    Beach-March-2nd-(2).jpg
    18.1 KB · Views: 549
Upvote 0

Elvis

Bronze Member
Jan 8, 2007
Lafayette, Georgia
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Tesoro and Nokta Simplex+
Garrett Pro-Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good luck in the future!!!!!!!!!

DebbzInNC

Feb 23, 2008
North Carolina
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace250
I'm a newbie too, but I have been promised by the TNers that we will find something special one day. It will happen. lol.
Seriously, congrats on your first day out. The adventure has begun........

~debbz~

JC dig's

Jul 10, 2007
Culpeper,Va
Detector(s) used
fisher 1236x / whites xlt / garret ace250
Keep at it, i go hunt'n all of the time and don't find anything. It's the nature of the beast. Persistance will pay off especially at a beach.

Tin Nugget

Bronze Member
Jan 11, 2007
Mesquite Texas
Detector(s) used
MXT F2
Keep at it. These are my grandsons finds with a Classic ID I picked up for him. Now he is chopping at the bit to go again.
Oh and by the way, the Classic ID is a very good machine and goes pretty deep as well.

West Jersey Detecting

Gold Member
Oct 23, 2006
Philadelphia Area
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend, Excalibur 1000/II (hybrid) , Teknetics T2 SE
Primary Interest:
Other
:-)

Keep searching your property. There must be coins buried there. I have a small property, yet I have dug about 15 silver coins plus artifacts galore on it.

bootybay

Gold Member
Aug 9, 2007
NJ
🥇 Banner finds