First run with my BAZOOKA!!!!!!!

b.jmining530

Mar 15, 2014
Oroville Ca
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Today I took my bazooka 30inch sniper out for the fist time. Keep this in mind I have never used a sluice box before so I didn't really know what I was doing so to speak. At first I was getting extremely mad that the bazooka wasn't doing what it should be doing, then after spending way to much time like a hour to run a bucket of unclassified material I was pissed off. So I thought maybe I'll try it in some faster water where I would have to build up a little platform out of these huge clay ball/rocks. Once I set it up on my platform I was ready to go. Well at first I was barely feeding it with a trowel full of material at a time, if seem to be processing the material pretty fast I thought , so I decided to see what would happen with a half a shovel full of material, well the bazooka took care of business. I found a couple decent flakes and a lot of fines. Need to run it through my buddy's blue bowl to clean it up nice. I would like to give a shout out to the guys at bazooka gold trap for having great customer service( letting me come see the bazookas where they are made and showing me the ones I was interested in) and a badass American made product !!!!! I will definitely be getting another one for little creeks

Attachments

• image-1896726909.jpg
    image-1896726909.jpg
    44.1 KB · Views: 178

pealer

Greenie
Jan 3, 2010
Western Colorado
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, F19, Gold Racer, BGT Sniper, Gold Cube
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Can I ask what made you decide on the 30" Sniper?

425jesse

Feb 10, 2013
Mountlake Terrace
Detector(s) used
4" Dalke Original Compact Dredge, 36" BGT Prospector, 30" BGT Sniper, D&D/Brawn Super Concentrator and Highbanker top, Brawn/D&D finishing table, pans and more!
Primary Interest:
Prospecting