031806.jpg
    96.3 KB · Views: 186
Upvote 0

Waco Kid

Apr 21, 2005
Texas
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
Way to go, fellow Ace user! At least you found something. I'm a newbie too. I think it can only get better from here!

OP
OP
catfishterry

catfishterry

Jan 22, 2006
Troy Il.
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 and Vibra probe
I used to have relitives in Carrolton and used to go to Winchester all the time.

civilman1

Gold Member
Nov 29, 2005
PA-MD
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett Infinium LS,White's MXT's and Surf II Lot's-O-Coil's
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Nice start...It can only get better,Do some research on your off-time and you'll be amazed what's out there.HH!! and welcome.

Nana40

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2005
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Congrats on your first hunt!!!! It gets better and better!

;)

Bavaria Mike

Gold Member
Feb 7, 2005
Bavaria Germany
Detector(s) used
Minelab XT70, Fisher 1280, Garrett Ace 250 and MH5
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Congrats on your first hunt and finds, it will get better! HH, Mike

Ray-King

Hiya Catfish,
Well done on your first finds.!!! Keep it up. It WILL get better, TRUST me.!! I've only had my ACE250 for about 4 or 5 weeks now and my finds are POURING in.
3 Silver rings and one cheapie toe ring,
about ?30 in spendable change and Loads of other coins too.
Also just found some old Spanish Civil war bullets too.
So don't think that you're machine can't find anything good, because IT CAN & IT WILL soon enough.
Keep going for it and the stuff will come.!!!
Anyway Congrats on your first hunt and may you have many many more successfull ones too.
All the best wishes and happy hunting to ya.
Ray King.
P.S.
Just a little tip i got from from some nice people on this Forum, The Ace250 DOESN'T like Salty WET SAND. But loves Dry sand which is where i've been getting ALL my finds from. Hope this helps.??
TTFN

trk5capt

Silver Member