Getting a hunt together

{Sentinel}

Silver Member
Jan 11, 2007
Virginia
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
TEKNETICS T-2 LTD, Fisher F-75, White's MXT w/ 11 x 14" Excelerator Coil, WHITES Pulse TDI, WHITES Beach Hunter ID, Garrett Propointer and Lesche Digging Tool
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Greetings fellow Virginians,

I am wondering if anyone in the Hampton Roads/Peninsula/Williamsburg area would like to put on or plan a hunt for the spring that is fast approaching. I always see hunts in Missouri and New England, etc. but have rarely seen a Hunt here in this part of Virginia. I myself do alot of hunting alone but think it would be entertaining to 'swing a stick' so to speak with others in a hunt. Just a thought/suggestion. Hopefully there are enough people from this area on TNet to actually form a hunt.....

Froggie

Feb 19, 2007
Stafford Virginia
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tejon
I'm in the Fredericksburg area (Aquia).
I am JUST getting into this, and would love to.
As a matter of fact, I just finished putting my MD together and have not even used it yet.

Born2Dtect

Bronze Member
Jun 11, 2004
Hurlock, Maryland
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sounds good. I am 2 1/2 hours away in MD, so I won,t be much help in organizing. But let me know the details and I may come. There are a lot of members around your area. You should get a few takers.

Ed D.

cryptodave

Aug 25, 2005
Currituck County, NC
Detector(s) used
Minelab
Lets do it! I'm right across the border from Chesapeake and Ken "TheSleeper" is out of Chesapeake too. I've also got a couple of serious detectorists friends from around here that would probably be into it also.

Stacylee926

Dec 29, 2006
Portsmouth, VA
Detector(s) used
ACE 250; Discovery 1100
Count me in! I just got my ACE 250 an hour ago! Now my son can use my old one (it is 2 months old lol).
I am in Portsmouth, right smack dab in the middle of anywhere.