Halloween Treat and 50th Indian of the year!!

DirtDigginDan

Jul 3, 2018
Buffalo,MN
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
Garrett Propointer 2
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I have been chasing a certain coin for almost three years now, I finally resorted to superstition and starting carrying one of them in my pocket while hunting. I won it as a door prize last year at the seeded hunt I went to in South Carolina.

I drove two hours down to a town I had hunted a couple weeks ago when I had a three Rosy day, so I was hoping for a similar day this time.

After two plus hours I had nothing but clad and decided to go get lunch and try going down the same streets I had luck on last time, only one block further this time.

After going down the block I was coming back on the curb side and got a slamming 34-35 that I hoped was something good, every time I got them numbers this year it was always junk but when I cut the plug this time I saw a big silver rim! When I dug it out the first thing I saw was the eagle on the back and I got really excited because I knew I finally found it!!! my first Walker!!!:headbang:

Wow, what a relief, I been looking for one of these for a looooooooooong time and it finally happened! I had found three Franklins, a Barber and Seated halfs and
always figured a Walker would come before those, but I`m sure not complaining.

To end the day I got an old farmhouse permission on the way home that was a dud except for an Indian and three wheats.

Sunday I got a permission here in town and found a Washington and a King George VI canadian dime, my first! plus Indian number 50 for the year.

I also added a few pictures of some of my finds from the last month.

20201102_000208.jpg20201102_000259.jpg20201101_234110.jpg20201101_234801.jpg20201101_234952.jpg20201101_235026.jpg20201101_235341.jpg20201101_235419.jpg20201101_235711.jpg20201031_131035.jpg

Upvote 21
Looks like a coin was sat up against your barber, what was it?