Kybuck

Tenderfoot
Jan 20, 2013
Western Kentucky
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Pioneer 202
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
1st finds.JPG Hi all, I am a noob, and the bug bit me. I picked up a used 202 yesterday. I have been shopping for a used md for several weeks. After hitting on several spots in my yard to no avail, I have dug up three pieces so far. The two rings are washers from a blue tarp. The handcuffs are a toy made in Taiwan. I am still stoked to find these. It let me know that the 202 is working and I will find good stuff soon enough. I plan to upgrade soon, but am happy learning with the 202. I am in all metal mode, with sensitivity set at 2-3, disc. set at about 11 o'clock.

OP
OP
K

Kybuck

Tenderfoot
Jan 20, 2013
Western Kentucky
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks Firemac. I did find a coin today when I was able to spend a few more minutes at it. It is just a 1970 D cent, but it's a start.

Metal Detecting Stuff

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Mar 19, 2012
Spring TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030/F75LTD/ Garrett AtPro/ XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome KyBuck, I'd recommend you keep the disc below a nickel. I'm not sure where your setting lies, but wave some items (Nickel, gold ring, etc.) under the coil to determine if they are outside of your discrimination.

Wayne

www.MetalDetectingStuff.com

63bkpkr

Silver Member
Aug 9, 2007
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XLT, GMT, 6000D Coinmaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Any penny is a good find even if it is a Zincalon!