Hello from Western Pa

Nanna

Greenie
Dec 27, 2018
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi everyone. First I want to say thank you for this site, it is wonderful. Yep another newbie here that got a detector for Christmas. I got a Bounty Hunter IV . I guess everyone got tired of hearing me say Wow I bet that would be a good place to go metal detecting. My grandfather always called me the little rooter, I was always rooting in drawers, and the cellar. Then My brother in law introduced me to digging up bottles, had a lot of fun with that to. I am getting somewhat familiar with my metal detector, I have taken it out in the yard, found a few things nails and such. I do have a few places in mind and a lot of questions. Old foundations in the woods, do you need permission to hunt there? And what about where they took out towns to put highways in, can you look there on the side of the road and into now wooded areas but where houses use to be. I have been reading posts here on the site and learning alot.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif
Welcome Aboard Nanna from another resident of the great state of PA! Take a look at Forum: Pennsylvania for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to PA.

HuntH2002

Bronze Member
May 27, 2018
San Antonio, TX
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
2015 Bounty Hunter Discovery 1100 // 2015 Bounty Hunter Ultra Mag Sharpshooter // 2019 Garrett Pro-Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Welcome from Texas.

Ogre1190

Bronze Member
Mar 31, 2015
Northern Illinois
Detector(s) used
MineLab E-Trac, MineLab Safari, MineLab Explorer XS,
White's 5000 D, White's 6DB, White's 5000 D GEB
Sunray X-1 for the ML's, Garrett PP for the White's and a Backhoe
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome from North Central Illinois.🙋

Rookster

Gold Member
Nov 24, 2013
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, F75Ltd., AT PRO, Garrett pointer
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting