Hello there! Anyone from Minnesota?

Caseman91291

Feb 3, 2013
Faribault County, Minnesota
Detector(s) used
Garret AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello there! My name is Casey and I am new to the site even though I have been detecting for a few years now. I have gotten tons of useful information from this site and now with the ground frozen here in Minnesota and nothing to do, I decided to join up! I live in the country and farm with my family here in Southern Minnesota between Albert Lea and Blue Earth. I usually hunt around my yard and other farm sites. I have done a lot of research this season and I am excited for the thaw. My only real regret is not having any other person who detects or club that I know of in the area. As much as I love detecting alone, I could really use a partner to cover some larger areas and have someone to enjoy in the hobby with. None of my friends or family detect and I can't convince my girlfriend to come along so if there is anyone in Southern Minnesota or Northern Iowa that wants to hit some places and detect, don't be afraid to contact me. Thanks.

Come on 2013!

Upvote 0

Dylanger22

Greenie
Jan 14, 2013
Southern MN
Detector(s) used
Garrett At-Pro
Garrett Ace 350
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
I live down in Mankato and go out around Southern MN too! My girlfriend has her own detector and I have 3 of my own, so maybe we can get your girlfriend to come along too! (I've even been out a few times over the last week or so haha). Hit me up sometime, I'd be more than down to get something going!
-Dylan

GoldenEagle

Nov 2, 2011
Minnesota
Detector(s) used
GTAX 550
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome