Homemade Ice Cream, crank or electric? Well I now have both!

dirtlooter

Gold Member
Jun 5, 2014
mid western ARK
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus with 9"LF and 9" HF Coils and 600 Equinox with stock and 6" coils
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
We have still been busy sorting out the two car garage of my parent's "stuff". Mostly trash and junk but a few great finds including old relics etc. High on a shelf and in boxes were two ice cream makers, one was the old crank and the other was a newer but old electric. Also were several packages of rock salt for making the ice cream. So, I have had lots of experience at the old cranking thing but I am no longer into the hand cranking thing. So, I had to plug the electric one in and sure enough, it worked great. So we washed it and made sure that it cleaned up nicely and is ready for duty. We always did the Eagle Brand ice cream and that is our plans in the next week or so. Now it is what kind of ice cream, so many choices for Brain Freeze! Looks like it will be a day of smoking Kielbasa and burgers with ice cream making for the family get together. Yum!

creskol

Gold Member
Jan 14, 2007
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
Other
Sounds good . .. Nothing like home made ice cream .. of course smoked Kielbasa sounds pretty darned good!

randywa

Sep 29, 2017
S.W. Mo.
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
After my wife developed an allergy to eggs we had to find a different ice cream recipe. The one we came up with nearly made me lick a hole in my bowl. We've tried it in the hand crank and electric and it worked great in both. Let me know if you want it.

OP
OP
dirtlooter

dirtlooter

Gold Member
Jun 5, 2014
mid western ARK
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus with 9"LF and 9" HF Coils and 600 Equinox with stock and 6" coils
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting