Howdy - first post just introducing myself

CWTowns

Apr 23, 2008
Lafayette Co
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Just wanted to drop in and introduce myself :thumbsup:

I've been lurking around the forum for quite a while and just recently received my Detector (Ace 250), I'm just getting started and definately still learning but if anyone in the metro area wants to get together let me me know.

Im also looking for information on clubs in the metro area (im actually closer to Boulder). I've heard of Eureka, but are there any other clubs in the area?

goldenlady

Mar 5, 2008
colorado springs, co
Detector(s) used
Fisher Gold Strike
Primary Interest:
Other
Hi and welcome.

There's a good Club out of Ft. Collins, CO. They do quite a few field trips. Their name isn't coming to me right now but you can find it on the internet under Metal Detecting Clubs or Treasure Hunting Clubs. Sorry I can't think of it.
I do belong to a really good Club here in Colorado called the Gold Prospector's of Colorado. They are located out of Colo. Springs and have a lot of metal detecting members. If your able to travel to the Point Bar area along the Arkansas River May 9th, 10th or 11th they are having Let's Go Goldpanning (annual event) and you can meet a lot of prospectors there. It's free camping. It's held at Wellsville, about 5 miles south of Salida. You do not have to be a member of the Club to go to this and it's open to the public. If your interested let me know and I'll send you directions of how to get to it.

I really do recommend you looking into the Ft. Collins Club cause they are nice people.

Goldenlady
(Shawnee)

OP
OP
C

CWTowns

Apr 23, 2008
Lafayette Co
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Are you talking about the Rocky Mountain Prospectors and Tresure hunters club? http://rmpth.com/

I forgot about that one too! I looked them up last year when this bug bit me ;D