I HAVE BEEN ON LAND FOR TO LONG<

LS hunter

May 13, 2008
LOUISIANA
Detector(s) used
WHITES V3...
IM HAVE BEEN DETECTING ON LAND FOR 12 YEARS NOW ,I WENT WITH A FRIEND WATER DETECTING AND I WAS HOOK SO MUCH AS I WENT OUT A GOT ME A NEW EXCAL 2,IM NEW AT THIS AS WELL AS THIS PART OF THE FORUM.IM IN THE MARKET FOR SOME DIVE STUFF WHERE IS THE BEST PLACE ON THE NET TO SHOP FOR THIS,I GO TO PENSACOLA 2 TO 3 TIMES A MOUTH,IS THERE A GOOD PLACE TO HUNT THERE ON THE BEACH AN IN THE WATER????YOU KNOW TO HUNT FOR OLD STUFF AND GET AWAY FROM THE HOTELS??????THANKS FOR ANY HELP!!!!!!!!!!I HOPE TO GET TO KNOW YOU GUYS :hello:

mad4wrecks

Bronze Member
Dec 20, 2004
Detector(s) used
Aquapulse, DetectorPro Headhunter, Fisher F75
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks
You didn't say if you were SCUBA certified, so I would get certified first. I also suggest that you buy your first set of dive equipment from your local dive shop, rather than the internet. Besides getting personal, professional advice, you can make sure that everything fits right and you are comfortable with the gear before buying.

Splash! Tom

OP
OP
LS hunter

LS hunter

May 13, 2008
LOUISIANA
Detector(s) used
WHITES V3...
BUT THE DIVE SHOPS ARE SO HIGH,I WAS LOOKING AT SOME REGULATORS AT THE DIVE SHOP AND THEY WERE ABOUT 150.00 MORE,IM WAITING FOR MY OPEN WATER DIVE NOW SO IT WONT BE LONG BEFORE ILL NEED MY TANK REGULATOR BC OCTO AND STUFF,THE HOLE SET UP FROM THEM WILL RUN ME ABOUT 1500.00 ON THE NET I CAN GET A NICE SET UP FOR 1.100!!!THANKS FOR THE TALK!!!!!!

bucketofguts

Jul 2, 2007
N.C.
Detector(s) used
Minelab Sovereign GT and Garrett Seahunter mark 2. Treasure Mate pinpointerer
slow down! i know how you feel. Spanish treasure is there and will wait for you. lay back and listen to the well healed. pm GOHO and dive tomorrow weather permitting! my .02 cents! b

pcolaboy

Sep 5, 2006
Pensacola, Fl
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer XS