Im a poor newbie..........

B

beatles4life2

I'm a poor newbie..........

Hey all. First off, I just wanted to say that my lack of productivity at work is in direct relation to the number of new posts on this site each day. Good, I love this place. All of you, whether you know it or not, have helped me more in the last two week than anything I could have learned without this site. Thanks in advance. Anywho......I just bought an ACE 250 and have been out a total of about 5 hours with it. Lovely little machine, unfortunately, being totally new to MDing, have not master a technique for finding anything interesting yet. But lemme tell ya, I can find pull tabs, nails, and bottle caps like no one else! Began getting very frustrated. Yesterday, I hit the old elementary school I went to as a kid. It's been closed for 15 years or so, but has been there forever. Finally, FINALLY......I found something other than garbage.........a.......are you ready......you sure........a 1975 dime! I almost wet myself, so I had to go sit down. I thought I would be selling the ACE on eBay next week, but lo and behold, treasure. Now, I know that 1975 dimes are, well, a "dime" a dozen (da da dum...thank you, I'll be here all week!), but this was an important find for me. Sorry, I just had to vent. I found a 1994 penny there also, and a 1941 wheatie in my friends old tomato garden. So, Those are my first "finds" (stop laughing now). I plan on hitting an old farm house that had been unoccupied for about 30 years today, if I can trek through the woods to get to it.

BTW.........the name is Bill and I live in Western PA. Would LOVE to find a MDing partner and please excuse my long-winded rambling. I will probably ask and/or talk about things you all have already answered/talked about. But, like I said, thanks in advance for any/all your help, suggestions, comments reguarding my posts.

HH

Upvote 0

omnicognic

Bronze Member
Jan 22, 2005
Tampa, Florida
Re: I'm a poor newbie..........