I'm doin the work

Bodkin

Oct 9, 2017
Bold Coast & Treasure Coast
Detector(s) used
Blue Excal 1000, Enox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Here's some of the recent find of 3 days out. I couldn't haul it all back and I still haven't really gone through this stuff. I do have a few pieces that stuck out that I will post separately. There is 3 clay pipe stems here which I only recently started to keep an eye out for. There's no way to see it all. There's stuff everywhere at a new site I found. ENox 800, mostly Beach 2 setting, 6" coil.
008.jpg 009.jpg

Upvote 10

xcopperstax

Silver Member
Sep 3, 2018
Massachusetts
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Max
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm no expert but it looks like a trashy site with some good things too. Below the pipe stems there is a triangular metal piece. That looks like it could be a kettle point which would be an excellent find. You might want to get some better photo's of that piece and see if anyone can help you id it... or it may just be a shard of metal. Looks like you worked pretty hard here. Congrats!

63bkpkr

Silver Member
Aug 9, 2007
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XLT, GMT, 6000D Coinmaster
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Looks like you've stumbled upon someone's "very collectable" collection of special items. Lots of various items - water valves, fuel valve, fishing lure, Conestoga type bell and So Much more. Looks like the place is littered with a broad time range of items. Hope it yields some exciting finds!.........63bkpkr

Oct 5, 2014
Massachusetts
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro, AT Gold & Infinium; Minelab: Explorer SE, II; Simplex; Tesoro: Tejon & Outlaw; White's: V3i
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Keep at it, there has to be a lot of keepers hiding among the trash! :icon_thumleft:

Inspector

Silver Member
Sep 8, 2014
Finger Lakes Region, Upstate NY
Detector(s) used