Im wondering...

OP
OP
A

aroppoi

Jul 31, 2012
Ok, I realise the comments are gonna have me tell you specifics... So, I'd be hunting anything, coins, just cool stuff. I know vlf's dont really detect gold? But it has to snese it right?in dirt,

woof!

Bronze Member
Dec 12, 2010
ciudadano del universo, residente de El Paso TX
Detector(s) used
BS detector
Primary Interest:
Other
Is a brand new bounty hunter VLF 2.1 with a bag worth 75 bucks?(I'm new to this)

Best beep you can get for $75. Unlike most cheepie beeps with trademarks you never heard of designed by a guy who two years ago didn't even know what a metal detector was, the BH-VLF is a major revision (by me) of the very popular BH TK4 which is discussed a lot on the BH forum. The TK4 was (I'm told) originally designed by the legendary George Payne, if anyone has information to the contrary please let me know.

The BH-VLF is designed primarily for coinshooting, and does a pretty good job under most conditions on coin-sized objects up to about 5-7 inches depth, often beating far more expensive machines in that depth range. Being a continuous-time 2nd derivative discriminator, the skills and knowledge you'll acquire mastering it are directly transferable to most professional level machines.

If you decide "dirt fishing" isn't for you, you're only out $75 and can garage sale it or give it as a gift. If you decide you like metal detecting and get a professional level machine, the BH-VLF is a good enough machine that you'll probably keep it for backup and as a loaner just like so many TK4 owners have done.

--Dave J.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You opened a second account, tell us which one your going to use as one of them will be deleted... Against rules to have multiple accounts.