Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Re: INFO NEEDED, GIPSIES

THANKS BUCKRAM , yes that just might help. I'm going to do a Library contents search now & see if there available anywhere here in PA.

SearchingTudor

Nov 10, 2004
Ohio

Hey, Jeff, we have a gypsy family living here in Rushville, IN. They own a Laundr-O-Mat, Store, tanning salon, and pizza parlor. They live outside of town, between Rushville and Shelbyville, 7 miles either way. Most of them live in a trailer park, and have tons of chickens running around. It is rumored they run a behind the scenes gambling area in their store. I graduated a gypsy girl, and she just recently married her cousin. I don't think that helps with PA, but just letting you know they still exist!

~The Rainbow Warrior Scout~

OP
OP
jeff of pa

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Thanks S.T. I kind of thought they sorta went Mainstream to a point. just have a hunch, there may be a few Gipsy caches out there somewhere. and I'm trying to get a little insight into there habits. I know they marked my neighbors house in the 50's, because they were welcomed in, for a meal, as it was their way to let future Gipsy travelers know they were welcome. I can't remember how they marked it, but they did . and I'm wondering if they had markings for cache sites, sorta a "Travelers Aid" for other family members. at this point just a hunch I'm looking into.

Gypsy Heart

Gold Member
Nov 29, 2005
Ozarks