Its gold !!! Its silver !

racer117

Nov 7, 2009
Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
At Pro ,Garrett Ace 250 ,150,Whites 6000DI.Tesoro DeLeon,Minelab XS and Safari
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
After what seemed to be the longest winter in history, Lisa and I loaded up the detectors and headed to a park she seen on her delivery route a few days prior. It was still pretty fridgid outside ,a balmy 40 degrees, but we needed to get out and dig. after 10 minutes detecting we decided this is a virgin park as we dug clad from 1 inch to 8 inches deep . 45 minutes went by and she comes over to me with a big grin and says I found gold .She dropped it in my hand and I then got the grin. Its a 10 gram bullion .It has a broken holder , so I guess someone was wearing it as a necklace. Her at pro found it at about 5 inches down and rang up a 90 . 10 minutes later she comes back over with a ring marked Sterling . I was using my new to me minelab explorer ,which Im still learning . I dug about 7 dollars in clad . I need to find some good stuff . shes been ribbing me about her finds ,which I dont mind ,we both had fun. Here are a few pics of her gold ,ring and our combined clad we found. I almost forgot to mention she also found a dollar coin ,and a 2 dollar canadian coin. IMG_6083.JPG IMG_6080.JPG IMG_6082.JPG

Upvote 12

screwynewy

May 10, 2011
North Carolina
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Teknetics T2 SE
Teknetics G2+
Primary Interest:
Other
That would definitely put a grin on my face. Very cool find. Seems like a 90 is a high reading for solid gold, no? Then again, I don't get my coil over gold very often.

deershed

Silver Member
Apr 25, 2013
Maryland
Detector(s) used
AT Pro, Whites Coin Master Pro, Bounty Hunter Lonestar, Minelab CTX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wow, Sweet hunt finding gold and silver!!

Congrats to both of you!!

Subterranean

Silver Member
Jan 31, 2012
Southwest Missouri
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used