juju

Bronze Member
Dec 8, 2007
Burien, Wa.
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT ALL PRO, Grey Ghost Headphones, Garrett Pro-Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
This one is actually a first for me. I hit a park today that I have never worked the turf before. I have done the play area before and not found a whole lot. Even the play area is loaded with can slaw. The turf is not big at about 4 acres max. I was doin my dig all routine and clearing out a space about 15' by 40'. Loadin up on clad and trash. Got a solid 20 VDI on the mxt which usually means a nickel when its this clean. I used my trusty spoke probe and didn't feel anything. I then enlarged the hole with the screw driver in the spot I figured the nickel must be. Used my bullseye pinpointer and it screamed at me. So I feel around in the hole and feel the edge of what I thought was the nickel. But wait nickels don't have holes in them. Out pops this beauty. It was only about an inch and a half down. It is the first time I have had a gold ring come up as a nickel signal. Although I have heard this plenty of times and I have found tons of gold, it was a first for me. The ring is a WhiteRose 14k wedding band. It weighs in at 2.8 grams. I am one happy camper. I will be hittin this park again tommorrow. From the amount of targets and average depth of 4". I would say it hasn't been hunted in a while. Luck in the hunt.
:icon_pirat:
JuJu

Attachments

• dirtring1.JPG
    dirtring1.JPG
    152.2 KB · Views: 606
  • dirtring2.JPG
    dirtring2.JPG
    68.7 KB · Views: 626
  • dirtring3.JPG
    dirtring3.JPG
    119.4 KB · Views: 620
Upvote 0
OP
OP
juju

juju

Bronze Member
Dec 8, 2007
Burien, Wa.
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
radiemaker said:
More Gold! Way to go buddy 8)

I thank you my friend.
JuJu

Mirage

Silver Member
Sep 16, 2005
Cleveland, OH
juju said:
I was doin my dig all routine and clearing out a space about 15' by 40'. Loadin up on clad and trash.
JuJu