Junk in the trunk?

R

Richie Zacker

I have been diving for 2 years now and never seem to find anything good. I started bringing a speargun along so I could at least shoot a few 11 inch hogfish for dinner. In South Florida, a girl (who Im trying to date) found an old car on the bottom of a canal. She told me that there might be some junk in the trunk if I could wiggle something into the crack so I could see whats inside. Im not sure if there would be anything good inside it, but Ive been trying to get in for quite a while now with no success.

Upvote 0

ivan salis

Gold Member
Feb 5, 2007
callahan,fl
πŸ† Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
delta 4000 / ace 250 - used BH and many others too
uh be careful you might find something you'd rather not "in da trunk". don't you find it rather odd that it was just "left" there in a deep canal---good luck and be careful--Ivan

T

TreasureTales

Hello Richie, welcome to TreasureNet. Ivan is giving you some good advice, IMO. You might find something nobody would want to find - or you might find a spare tire and a jack. If you do open the trunk, be sure not to disturb anything if there is a body inside. And if it has no body, just a spare and a jack - well you had the fun of HOPING, anyway. Seriously, if the car is old enough, you might want to get the hood ornament. And be sure to look under the trunk liner for a "secret" compartment. Be safe and please let us know what you find in the trunk, if you open it. Frankly, maybe you should hold out for a date with this young woman before you do her any big favors. ;)

Montana Jim

Gold Member
Sep 18, 2006
Montana
TreasureTales said:
... Frankly, maybe you should hold out for a date with this young woman before you do her any big favors. ;)
LMAO... :D

Being a native new yorker the first thing I thought of was... "stay the hell outta the trunk"!