Just picked up a used White Prizim 3, need advice

Cranman

Dec 1, 2011
Central NC
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
First of all I'm a total noob at detecting....

So I picked up the Prizm 3 at a pawn shop for $130. They also had a Prizm 4 that I could probably get for maybe another $100 or more, give or take. They are having a sale and I thought the Prizm 3 was agreat deal, but now that I have had time to read reviews I think maybe the Prizm 4 is a better deal.

I did use the Prizm 3 for about an hour and did find a few pennies in the driveway, but as I read in the reviews I did seem to get alot of erratic beeps and there was a hole or to where I never could find anything and gave up on the hole.

So I guess my question is: is the Prizm 3 worth keeping, or should I see if I can trade up to a Prizm 4 for another 100-150?

Upvote 0

biggmike

May 27, 2010
Florida
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CZ7A Pro / CZ21 / F75 LTD
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Cranman said:
First of all I'm a total noob at detecting....

So I picked up the Prizm 3 at a pawn shop for $130. They also had a Prizm 4 that I could probably get for maybe another $100 or more, give or take. They are having a sale and I thought the Prizm 3 was agreat deal, but now that I have had time to read reviews I think maybe the Prizm 4 is a better deal.

I did use the Prizm 3 for about an hour and did find a few pennies in the driveway, but as I read in the reviews I did seem to get alot of erratic beeps and there was a hole or to where I never could find anything and gave up on the hole.

So I guess my question is: is the Prizm 3 worth keeping, or should I see if I can trade up to a Prizm 4 for another 100-150?