sweat'n4gold

Tenderfoot
Apr 10, 2017
Alva, FL
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Black Cibola
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello all, I am very new to metal detecting but have always had an interest in history and archeology. While doing my research on the hobby I was suprised to learn that there are no current metal detecting clubs in the Fort Myers/Naples area. I dont think it is because of lack of interest at least I hope not. With that I posted this thread in the hopes of gauging support in the local community. If you are interested and will commit the time necessary to build a viable club let me know. This is a worthwile endeavor and any support will help make it successful.

villagenut

Gold Member
Oct 18, 2014
florida
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I think BWDAVE tried to rally a group down that way and we heard crickets chirping. Maybe you guys can get some support now.

OP
OP
S

sweat'n4gold

Tenderfoot
Apr 10, 2017
Alva, FL
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Black Cibola
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I did read a post that was a few years old about a club here. I heard a phrase once "build it and they will come" :laughing7:

Loco-Digger

Gold Member
Jun 16, 2014
Northern O-H-I-O
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
F75 LTD, 1280X Aquanaut, & a Patriot (back-up/loaner)
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Clubs have been falling from favor like many of the brick and mortar stores since the internet arrived. Many MDers are in FB groups and or on other forums. Sometimes just hanging here on Tnet is as good as attending a meeting, in my eyes.

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
Clubs have been falling from favor like many of the brick and mortar stores since the internet arrived. Many MDers are in FB groups and or on other forums. Sometimes just hanging here on Tnet is as good as attending a meeting, in my eyes.