Like "Dead people Sandwiches?"

Q

Q.C.man

Like "Dead people Sandwiches?"

Since I'm a newbie and from northern Wi. ( we have been accused of not seeing things like the rest of the world)(or maybe its only me that I heard that about) perhaps this has been discussed. We always think as to the gathering of people and what they may have left behind when we go metal detecting, right? What about a place where the date is posted for you to see and basically tells you that everything you find in the ground here is going to be about that old. Thats right, a cemetery! I'm not looking to dig up bodies, just the stuff attendies dropped during graveside. Is it sacrilegious of me to even think about doing this. Am going to be arrested for grave digging? Has anyone tried it?There are plenty of old somewhat abandoned cemeteries around, dates are posted.
My bosses wife is very active at her Catholic Church and helps with all the funeral banquets. She likes to bring the extra sandwiches to work, we call them dead people sandwiches. I SAY THAT, TO SAY THIS , I would look at metal detecting a cemetery like "dead people sandwiches" they don't need it anymore! T.I.C

daydreamer

Dec 22, 2005
CHICO- Northern California
Detector(s) used
anything handy
Re: Like "Dead people Sandwiches?"

I think it might be in bad taste. I am not sure that you would not get caught by some very irate person, and have a whole lot of trouble on your hands, not to mention that it would be very, very bad for you should you be found, and later try to get permission to hunt for something you really want, and have that stigma on you. I would definitely hesitate on following up on that idea.

Gypsy Heart

Gold Member
Nov 29, 2005
Ozarks