mikesand

Feb 5, 2007
SE bucks Co. PA
Detector(s) used
BH Lonestar/ BH Pinpointer
Teknetics Liberator
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
well if it is between the two, then go with the lone star.
purchased mine on e-bay for a little over 100 bucks. only been to two different places to hunt and found plenty of stuff. no coins yet :'(
cause i'm still learning my machine.

HH
mike

S

skydiv

I have both the lonestar and garret ace 250. I started detecting with the lonestar finding lots of clad. no silver. used it for 2 seasons, then thought I needed a better detector so I bought the ace 250. I have used it about 3 years, and only found 1 siver merc and 1 sl quarter which I probably would have found with the lonestar. I am now back to using the lonestar, I like the coin id better, it's lighter, it doesn't have depth but that don't matter because most coins are found at 4-5 inches. right now all the places i detect have dried up I used both detectors and don't find squat.

BigRon

May 22, 2007
Richmond Texas
Detector(s) used
, BH Lone Star, BH Pinpointer, Homebuilt BFO, Index finger
I just bought a Lone Star and got the 10" coil. So far I haven't found much (It's been raining like a cow peeing on a flat rock around here lately), but the table top tests seem to give more depth. I hope to know more when it dries out.

wheres_wheatie

Sep 2, 2006
Vermont
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro w/ Carrot
I've used the B.H Lonestar for about a year now and I love it. I was getting good depth with the stock 8in coil but came across a field that had modern top soil added so I purchased the 10in coil and have found coins very deep with it. Only thing I dislike about it, no depth reading before you dig.

northerner

Oct 20, 2007