Looking for Hunting Partner in the Orlando/Central Florida area

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello,

My name is Marty, I am new to metal detecting, having just bought my first unit, a Whites Beach Hunter ID. I am looking for someone as an occasional hunting partner in the Orlando and surrounding Central Florida area.

I use to be a point collector having lived in Missouri for many years and I have walked many a mile in streams and fields hunting Indian artifacts. I loved the thrill of the find and to me they were treasures.

I haven't been able to do any point collecting here and I missed the thrill of the hunt so I decided to try my hand at metal detecting. Anyone looking for a partner or willing to allow a (57 year old) newbie to tag along let me know.

Thanks

P

photomo1

hi marty email me at [email protected]. i live in central fl. and am new to metal detecting. looking to getting started. HELP!
i live between eustis and deland - murray

lamplighter36

Jun 4, 2006
Cowtown, TX (DFW)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey guys,

I live in Jacksonville, but am from Lake Wales. I get to C Fla. often and would love to join in any hunt. I'm into fossils and bottles too. I love adventures whether we find anyting or not. I'm pretty darn good with maps and have access to old florida aerials.

Lets get together and find some stuff...or have a few beers and swap stories.

-thomas ([email protected])

DR

Feb 22, 2007
Florida
Detector(s) used
DFX, Excal 1000
Hey Marty,
Danny Rentz here.
I just joined the site.
I'm logged on as "DR"
I tried to send a reply with a picture and got a too large of a file warning
so I am reposting with out the pic.
It was a pleasure meeting and hunting with you yesterday.
Am planning to do some this weekend.