Can anyone help me out?

• ??

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • ??

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

TreasureNutt

Mar 29, 2007
I'm new to treasure hunting and i don't yet have a detector. I was wondering if anyone could let me know a good metal detector to buy for the money ???. i don't want to spend an arm and a leg but i don't want something you get a the toy store either if you know what i mean. lol if anyone could help me out that would be great. Thanks

bowser

Feb 27, 2007
SOUTH WEYMOUTH MA.
Detector(s) used
PRISM11 MXT IDX PRO TESORO COMPARDRE T2 se
Primary Interest:
Other
hi i had a prism 11 you could look into one of those they are fairly inexpensive, they are made by whites good luck

khouse

Dec 6, 2006
I would say a Garrett Ace 250. Tone ID, Visual ID, True notch the list goes on. It's only 212.00!

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
For beginners, the Garrett ACE 250 is a fine detector that many like. Check out the Garrett website and the detector reviews.

TomNWMI

Feb 5, 2006
NWMI
Detector(s) used
X-Terra 705, Equinox 800, Musketeer, Tek G2, Omega and a Fisher ID Edge
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
TreasureNutt said:
I'm new to treasure hunting and i don't yet have a detector. I was wondering if anyone could let me know a good metal detector to buy for the money ???. i don't want to spend an arm and a leg but i don't want something you get a the toy store either if you know what i mean. lol if anyone could help me out that would be great. Thanks

A good mid priced detector will find just about everything the top of the line units will.

Here's a short list of some good all around performers that are fairly easy to learn. As you become proficient with them any of these will do the job.