My Bazooka Gold Trap Review

mytimetoshine

Bronze Member
Jun 23, 2013
El Dorado County
Detector(s) used
GRIZZLY GOLD TRAP - ANGUS MACKIRK EXPLORER- BLUE BOWL - GOLD CUBE, MINELAB PRO 25 PINPOINTER-
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Took out my 30' prospector for the first time today! Really impressed..... I got 3x-5x times what i normally get with my AM. Granted Im a newbie so neither were probably running optimally. Well anyways I found a spot to set up the BGT. Water over the top was much slower then I expected. I probably should have found a deeper spot but i figured what the hell, let me test it this way first. I had to help the rocks over the grizzly's by hand and the overall feed was slow because of this. So i didnt know what to expect after my cleanup. I only really ran 4-5 5g buckets worth. I put a bucket at the end and lifted it up and to my surprise there is a GIANT rock stuck in the bottom intake.....I cant for the life of me figure out how this rock got sucked up in there because it was a large rock......it was definitely impeding water flow to the pipes and probably affect my fluid bed and gold recovery...idk.. but that being said I LOVED this thing!!! So much easier not having to classify! I might have lost some gold but it for sure catches the fine flour gold really well. So that is not an issue. You cant go wrong with this thing. Its hands down better then a regular sluice! Not even a contest....IMO.... If I correct the mistakes I made I think I will do 5x times my usual production easily. You cant argue with that!!!!!

AlaskaGold

Nov 28, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Never used one, never even seen one in person but I think ones going on my list to Santa. Nice work! Keep it up.

Prospector70

Nov 6, 2013
Detector(s) used
Bazooka Gold Trap 48", Keene A51 sluices and a
Number 2 Shovel baby!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The rock got stuck where?