My CRH International Coin Goal: Free trip to Europe/ Canada

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
This idea just came to me the other day, and I am sure I am not the first person to think of this. A new CRH goal of mine is to pay for a trip to Canada and Europe (UK) with all the Canadian and Euros/Pounds I am finding in coin rolls, as well as in the reject trays of coin counters. This is going to take a long time, as I don't always find coins from these countries, but I think about a year from now, I will be able to afford the trip to Canada, and in two years maybe a trip to England with the Euros and Pounds. If anything, every coin I get is a discount for the vacation I will eventually take!

Upvote 0

baddbluff

Bronze Member
Apr 22, 2011
vegas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That is a cool idea. We are planning a trip to Paris/London this summer with our kids and I am trying to find Euros/Pounds on the cheap at coin shows that we can spend there. Paying for a whole trip there w/finds would be awesome!!

sagittarius98

Gold Member
Jan 16, 2012
Maryland
Detector(s) used
White's Coinmaster
Primary Interest:
Other
and in two years maybe a trip to England with the Euros and Pounds. If anything, every coin I get is a discount for the vacation I will eventually take!

Go to Scotland. It is much more beautiful, especially Isle of Skye and Edinburgh.

BuffaloBoy

Gold Member
Feb 16, 2011
America
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
great idea.. im no expert, but i don't think the UK accepts euros..
hh
buff

bigscores

Aug 8, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting