My first time out with a metal detector

slwilliamssr

Aug 8, 2010
Detector(s) used
GTI 1500
Well My wife's Ace 250 came in the first of the week. Mine will be here on Monday of next week. Well I was sitting around and was itching to go out and try my hand at metal detecting. I have never done it before but can't wait to get out there. Well my wife did not feel like going but she told me I could take her Ace 250 out if I wanted to, she did not have to offer more then the one time lol.

I was gone about and hour and a half counting the drive of 5 minutes to the local tot lot. I thought that it would be a good place to get my feet wet and learn how to pin point with the unit and start learning what the unit was trying to tell me and all that good stuff. Lets just say, I had a blast. I never thought MD'ing could be so much fun. Here is a link to my finds today. http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y168/Bendarz/2010-08-19203051.jpg

I hope that link works lol.

Upvote 0

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
Well gee, a gold coin is in the cards for you any day now! ;D What's that item at the top? Seems like ... possibly ... some sort of bent up bracelet or jewelry or something?

OP
OP
S

slwilliamssr

Aug 8, 2010
Detector(s) used
GTI 1500
That was what I thought at first but it turns out that it is a piece of a pair of Eye glasses, It was sure cool to see gold but only in color this time around lol.

It sure was fun and I can't wait for my GTI 1500 to get here on Monday.

Chug And Red

Gold Member
Feb 18, 2010
Vancouver WA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Chug)Whites Classic 5 ID, (Red Whites Coin master Pro)

Chug and Reds New Additions

Give It Up>> Garrett's AT Pro
Buttercup>> Garrett's Ace 250
Show Me the Money>> Garrets Ace 400
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Looks like you right on target for the Gold If you are digging up pull tab then gold will follow!!! HH Chug and Red