My first Wheatie

Atlantian

Jan 28, 2009
Sandy Springs, G.A.
Detector(s) used
Ace 250, My eyes
I went back to the 1930's house I hunted on sunday to do some work (landscaping) after finishing work I decided to hunt I had about an hour of daylight... Around the stoop was so many nails the last time I gave up but after this week and I am getting some more experience I decided I was just going to clear the bed out because this should be a prime spot for something to have gotten dropped. I pulled out three nails and then there it was... I know to everyone it's probably not a big deal and it's so old and worn you cant even see the wheat symbols on the back but it's a 1941 wheatie... I bought my metal detector last thursday and thought it would be sooo easy to find older coins boy was I wrong... I am thrilled about and I was able to accelerate my learning curve thanks to everyone on this site who has offered or respond with advice to my postings. Not that I'm a pro but I have alot more confidence... I also hunted with another TNeter on Yesturday for a few hours in a park and found this really cool tootsie toy... I know its not silver yet but I hope you all can think back to your first finds and remember the feelings in fact in responce to my post ... Please post some storys about your first finds and how it felt or what you went through and how long it took to find that first wheat or silver whatever your goal was

Thanks by the way I'm still trying to figure out how to take good pics of coins so this one is terrible

Attachments

• First Wheatie.JPG
    First Wheatie.JPG
    4.3 KB · Views: 322
  • tootsie toy truck.JPG
    tootsie toy truck.JPG
    19.1 KB · Views: 367
Upvote 0
S

seger98

Welcome to Treasure net, I don't want to even say how long it took me to find my first silver. But congratulations on your first wheatie, hope there is alot more for you & some silver to boot.

The toy truck picture turned out nice! :thumbsup:

Chris

Old River

Silver Member