My highbanker build

Huelten

Nov 22, 2013
Oregon
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
here is my homemade highbanker i built out of some spare aluminum and other materials around my house and my proline stream sluice. since i am new to the field of highbanking i am wondering if anyone more experienced notices any issues with the design? any advice would be great, i plan on using it asap when the creeks thaw out.
Website 1.jpg

mxer47

Jul 28, 2013
I have been thinking about modifying my sluice and utilizing my motor/pump from my dredge to highbank in the off season so none of what I say comes with real world experience. The one thing I think will cause you problems is the expanded metal. Sharp or jagged rocks will clog and stick in that stuff. Punch plate or woven wire mesh tends to allow material to flow over without clogging too bad. I would also consider running it all the way up with space below, and easily removed to dump any rocks that do get stuck. Looks good though. Have you tried it?

Last edited:

Goodyguy

Gold Member
Mar 10, 2007
Arizona
Detector(s) used
Whites TM 808, Whites GMT, Tesoro Lobo Super Traq, Fisher Gold Bug 2, Suction Dredges, Trommels, Gold Vacs, High Bankers, Fluid bed Gold Traps, Rock Crushers, Sluices, Dry Washers, Miller Tables, Rp4
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Only thing missing I see, is a splash guard on the end of the sluice where the slurry empties into it from the grizzly.
Without one you're most likely going to lose material containing gold due to the splash.

GG~

OP
OP
H

Huelten

Nov 22, 2013
Oregon
Primary Interest:
Prospecting