New guy

warden243

Aug 23, 2012
Hello guys! was doing some googling when I came across this site. Seems to be a very informative source for information. But! I am very new to metal detecting,and was wondering if anyone knew of some good spots around Beeville Texas? I have two little girls that love to go with me, but all we seem to find is junk :( I actually have a house that sits on my land that was built around 1860 but have yet to turn anything up :( Nails and old pull tabs is about all we get there

Thank you any help would be most helpful

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to TN. Unfortunately your going to dig some trash, many times lots of trash. What kind of detector are you using?

OP
OP
warden243

warden243

Aug 23, 2012
Not a very good one at the present it's the bounty hunter tracker.looking at the garret 350
Or I think it's a fisher labs V5 what is your thoughts on a md for around 500 bucks?

Tom Slick

Jul 21, 2012
Mesa AZ
Detector(s) used
XP Deus & Deus II, Makro Multi Kruzer, White's DFX w/18" Arrow Coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting