new to coin roll hunting

MeRcInAtOr16

Greenie
Jan 2, 2013
Hi I'm new to coin roll hunting, and just ordered my first box of 500 in half dollars from chase, I was wondering if chase is a good bank to start looking for silver halves or should I go to other banks, I called them up ordered it and the teller/banker told me that they get a lot of orders and get a lot of it coming and going, and I just received a call from a teller saying that they have 440 in halves available, should I take the halves or wait for an actual full box to be available, I'm not sure if the 440 in halves was just brought in by a customer or they just got it from a supplier.

Upvote 0

50cent

Silver Member
Nov 16, 2012
Super-Skunksville x1000.
Primary Interest:
Other
yo dawg, welcome to this internet double U double U double U, website. take the ones she has, and order a box too! this happened to me once, but it was much less, got 2 40% out of the deal. you mind splaining your name, cause I don't get it yo.

OP
OP
MeRcInAtOr16

MeRcInAtOr16

Greenie
Jan 2, 2013
Lol I pretty much use this name for everything online related since I opened my first xbox live account 6 years ago, what I'm really asking is what if the 440 in halves is from a customer that just went through them and returned them

Eminem

Banned
Jul 20, 2012
Motor City
Detector(s) used
Not sure
Primary Interest:
Other
MeRcInAtOr16 said:
Hi I'm new to coin roll hunting, and just ordered my first box of 500 in half dollars from chase, I was wondering if chase is a good bank to start looking for silver halves or should I go to other banks, I called them up ordered it and the teller/banker told me that they get a lot of orders and get a lot of it coming and going, and I just received a call from a teller saying that they have 440 in halves available, should I take the halves or wait for an actual full box to be available, I'm not sure if the 440 in halves was just brought in by a customer or they just got it from a supplier.