Tenderfoot
Nov 19, 2016
hickory nc
Detector(s) used
ace 250
bounty hunter lone star pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hi all like the title said im a newbie just started about 2 months back with my wife so far have been every weekend and found a few good things but am looking for someone a little more experienced in the area to show me the ropes. having trouble finding good spots and so far only have 2 decent spots only 1 has produced. if anyone in the area wants to link up please let me know thanks

BARKER

Bronze Member
Nov 1, 2011
BOSTON
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX, Garrett GMH, Toltec 100, Whites PI 3000, Fisher 75, Whites Silver Eagle 2, Whites Beachcomber, and several others from 1968 to Present
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi; Greetings from Boston. Welcome to TNet. There are a LOT of guys here from your area. Also look at the CLUBS FORUM Sub Section and look up the local detecting Club in your area. There you will meet guys in your area to go digging with ok. Good Luck. PEACE:RONB

OP
OP
H

hkydigger

Tenderfoot
Nov 19, 2016
hickory nc
Detector(s) used
ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hi there thanks for the quick reply and thank you for the welcome. i have looked into clubs in the area but the closest ones are over an hour away im still hoping there may be someone that can point me in the right direction out here in the woods lol. i am glad to have found this site i could spend days on here just reading these forums

SirWalterRaleigh

Jul 29, 2015
Raleigh, North Carolina
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro,
Garrett Ace 350
Garrett pinpointer
Lesche 85 and Sampson t-handle 31"
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi friend,

You're close to civil war activity ... hope you know that. Here is a great resource for old NC maps. Just check out your county and surrounding cities. This is one of my main go-to resources. North Carolina Maps: Browse by Location