New to the site. I live in Bradenton, FL

GulfSun

Greenie
Jun 30, 2011
Florida
Detector(s) used
Viper Trident Hybrid
:hello:

I don't get to MD alot especially lately. And i'm a beginner at metal detecting. I know a little bit about the laws. But at this point it's getting very confusing and frustrating. I know you can't MD in state parks or federal lands.

However, I was told you can MD on the strip of grass near the side walk. Is that true? And also do I need permission to do that?
What about MDing, real estate for sale by the realty companies? Do I need permission from them to MD there as well? Cause, there's an old spot that looks pretty darn tempting and it's for sale.

Does anyone know of any places to legally MD around Bradenton, besides the beach and public parks?

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I lived in Braedenton ten years ago. I always did pretty good on the major intersections where they set up the fruit stands. Not alot, but good cold cash (ok, Florida has hot cash). I also like the parking areas just in from the beaches.TTC

OP
OP
GulfSun

GulfSun

Greenie
Jun 30, 2011
Florida
Detector(s) used
Viper Trident Hybrid
I see alot of those stands, never thought about detecting there. I just don't want to loose my MD. LOL, hot cash. I don't see why you can't keep it, considering is was overlooked? That's a great idea the parking lots, do you ever have to dig real deep?

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting