NEWBE HERE/ WHATS THE BEST WAY?

coingairl300

Mar 17, 2008
Warren county NJ
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
HI.New here. I am 26. I live in warren county NJ. I work as a produce clerk at a local food store in my area.I have been metal detecting for 3years now. I like to do relic,hunting and coin hunting to.I love to read a bout local history and wold history as well.I have a Question. What is the best way to approach some one about geting permisoin to hunt on there property? :)

P.S Any one here for NJ?

Priscilla

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the forum Priscilla. The best way to approach many land owners is to be neat in appearance and be honest in what you tell them. Ask them if they know of anyone that has maybe lost something on the property that you could try to find. Don't ask for any reward for this and don't suggest to share with them or give them half. If you get permission, keep back any valuable find and show them the other trash if they are interested. Make sure you tell them you will treat their yard like it was your own and make sure they don't see a shovel unless you are going to do farm fields. Don't let the owner be able to tell where you retreived a target. If it is to deep on their grass, it is best to leave it there and look for targets you can retreive without making a mess.

Ask if you can come back and if you do, bring the land owner a pie or something to show your appreation. This will go a long way to get you invited to search other property.

Others will have more suggestions too.

Good Luck,
Sandman

renob151

Mar 19, 2008
Grafenwoher, Germany
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV