Newbie here and found this today

jwood

Dec 16, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone. This is my first post. I've spent about 40 hours so far detecting and haven't found anything but cans and tabs so far. Today I found this about 4 inches down and I have no clue what it could be. When I move it, it definitely glimmers gold but also might have paint on it. Does anyone have a clue what this is? It looks like a wolf on the front of it.
wolf1.jpg wolf2.jpg

Upvote 11

Captain Caveman

Silver Member
May 14, 2015
Madison, MS
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75SE, F44, F2 and CZ-20. Minelab E-TRAC and Go-Find 60. Tesoro Tejon. BH Quick Silver.
Primary Interest:
Other
I believe that is a Boy Scouts neckerchief slide.

Oh, and Welcome aboard TNet!

xr7ator

Gold Member
Sep 2, 2011
Denver, Colorado
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, AT Gold, ATX, MH7 (oldie!) Minelab Explorer SE Pro, EQ800
Or "cub" scouts.

Keep at it and go where you know coins have been lost. If you have a local swimming hole, try around there including the grassy areas where averyone hangs. Try the paths to the restrooms.

OP
OP
J

jwood

Dec 16, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks for the help. Well it's not worth anything but it's pretty cool at least i think.

Captain Caveman

Silver Member
May 14, 2015
Madison, MS
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75SE, F44, F2 and CZ-20. Minelab E-TRAC and Go-Find 60. Tesoro Tejon. BH Quick Silver.
Primary Interest:
Other
Absolutely it's cool! I would put that in my collection of keepers if I found it!

digger460

Silver Member
Sep 19, 2015
Southeast Grundy, Illinois
Detector(s) used
EQ600, EQ800 and a Carrot
Primary Interest:
Other
Thanks for the help. Well it's not worth anything but it's pretty cool at least i think.

It could be worth something to a collector, and just remember, alot of what you find isn't worth much, but you rescued history. Good luck in your future hunts!:occasion14:

OP
OP
J

jwood

Dec 16, 2015
Primary Interest: